I’m sorry…

I’m sorry I’m not good enough for you. I looked up to you and always listened to you coz you never hurt me. You let me put sweet corn on the hook of the fishing line my big brother. You let me see and stroke your rabbits. You never told tales that weren’t true of me. You let me watch you make cakes as the hymn tunes played on the cassette player, my big sister. I remember so little of you both as you left home to pursue your dreams… Just waited in eager anticipation for you to return so I would feel safe once more.

How can you now discard me so easily? You!? You out of all of them? You two I loved. My heart is saddened yet she is right that mother of yours; blood is thicker than water.

Leave a Reply

